sled bar

sled bar
Check out our Frequently Asked Questions page by clicking on the image above.

Saturday, September 4, 2010

US National Sled Hockey Team Named

The US National Sled Hockey team was announced last month for the 2010-2011 season. It includes 10 members of the gold medal winning team that went to the Vancouver Paralympics last winter. There are also 6 newcomers.

Here is the roster:

Steve Cash from Overland, MO (gold medalist)
Jen Yung Lee from San Antonio, TX (newcomer)

Tim Jones from Mt. Ephraim, NJ (gold medalist)
Taylor Lipsett from Mesquite, TX (gold medalist)
Adam Page from Lancaster, NY (gold medalist)
Alexi Salamone from Grand Island, NY (gold medalist)
Greg Shaw from Park City, UT (gold medalist)
Daniel McCoy from Cheswick, PA (newcomer)
Kevin McKee from Davenport, IA (newcomer, and he has played on the same team as our own Cody LaScala)
Danny McDevitt from Abington, PA (newcomer)
Rico Roman from San Antonio, TX (newcomer, and the first injured US Veteran to join the team.)

Taylor Chance from Hampton Falls, NH (gold medalist)
Jimmy Connoly from Galloway, NJ (gold medalist)
Nikko Landeros from Berthoud, CO (gold medalist)
Josh Pauls from South Plainfield, NJ (gold medalist)
Tyler Carron from Berthoud, CO (newcomer)

Head Coach: Ray Maluta
Assistant Coach: Bill Corbo, Jr.

Congrats guys and good luck! We hope that someday soon we will be able to put someone who hails from Southern California on that team.

No comments:

Post a Comment